Celebrating Over A Decade Of Reporting. Direct from reliable sources.
**Email your 'tips and photos' to barbranews at aol dot com**

Click to visit the Streisand Store!

For the most timely approved/official updates on Barbra -- click for the official website

BarbraNews Mailing List
If you'd like important STREISAND updates to your mailbox, sign up here.
Subscribe  Unsubscribe 

Wednesday, 28 August 2013

The Classic Christmas Album coming October 2013.

Not much news to report on at the moment - and I know it's way too early to talk about Christmas - but Sony Legacy announced "Barbra Streisand - The Classic Christmas Album" this week - and I wanted to share it with you all while the news was still fresh.

There's no new material on the album, however the album contains a great mix of songs taken from Barbra's two previously released Christmas albums. "A Christmas Album" which was released in 1967... and "Christmas Memories", released in 2001.

If I'm correct, the album cover features a gorgeous photo "outtake" from the Randee St. Nicholas photo session for Barbra's "Till I Loved You" album.

The album will be released on October 8th.

1. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
2. The Christmas Song (Chest­nuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
3. I'll Be Home For Christmas
4. A Christmas Love Song
5. The Best Gift
6. It Must Have Been The Mistletoe
7. I Remember
8. I Wonder As I Wander
9. Sleep In Heavenly Peace (Silent Night)
10. Snowbound
11. Jingle Bells
12. My Favorite Things
13. Christmas Lullaby
14. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
15. Christmas Mem'ries
16. White Christmas.

Click here to pre-order.

Saturday, 10 August 2013

Back to Brooklyn - PBS TV Special.

PBS: Friday, November 29th at 9:00pm ET

Superstar Barbra Streisand makes a historic homecoming at the new Barclays Center arena, with her first Brooklyn concert.

Joined by special guests Il Volo and Chris Botti, Streisand performs an extensive selection of songs from throughout her five-decade career, and duets with son Jason Gould on “How Deep is the Ocean.”

The seemingly endless collection of hits and fan favorites includes:

“Nice N Easy,” “Didn’t We,” “No More Tears (Enough is Enough),” “Rose’s Turn,” “My Funny Valentine,” “Some Other Time,” “Make Our Garden Grow,” along “Evergreen,” “The Way We Were,” “People,” and “Happy Days are Here Again.”

Reviewing her opening night, Stephen Holden of The New York Times wrote, “Like few singers of any age, she has the gift of conveying a primal human longing in a beautiful sound.”

Photo credits: BARWOOD FILMS.

BarbraNews Shop + Review of 2006 Tour.

USA * Canada * UK/Europe
Click here for the European Tour Website from 2007
Click here to read our SPECIAL review of the 2006 Tour -- Excellent pictures.